Home  |  Planet of Percussion  |  Myths & Masks  |  In a Word  |  Education & Enrichment  |  Biography  |  A 440 Newsletter  |  Purchase CD/DVD  |  Events  |  Contact
         
Planet of Percussion Myths & Masks World of Words
         
Upcoming Events   Contact Will

Friday February 17, 2017; 11 AM
R. Carlos Nakai, AmoChip Dabney & Will Clipman
KGUN-9 TV Morning Blend
live music & interview

Friday February 24, 2017; 7 PM
R. Carlos Nakai Quartet
Berger Center for the Performing Arts
Tucson AZ
"The Healing Power of Music" concert

Saturday & Sunday March 4-5, 2017; 1 PM
R. Carlos Nakai Quartet
Heard Museum Guild American Indian Arts Fair
Phoenix AZ
two festival sets + CD-signing

Monday-Friday March 6-10, 2017; daily
Arizona Alive! Artist-in-Residency
Sonoran Sky School
Scottsdale AZ
storytelling workshops

Monday-Wednesday March 20-22, 2017; daily
Arizona Alive! Artist-in-Residency
Sonoran Sky School
Scottsdale AZ
storytelling workshops

Thursday March 23, 2017; 4 PM
Liner Notes with host Gabriel Ayala
KPYT 100.3 FM
live interview

Friday March 24, 2017
Arizona Alive! Artist-in-Residency
Sonoran Sky School
Scottsdale AZ
storytelling workshops

Monday March 27, 2017
Arizona Alive! Artist-in-Residency
Sonoran Sky School
Scottsdale AZ
student showcase performances

Wednesday March 29, 2017; 7 PM
World Music & Storytelling
5 Arts Circle
Scottsdale AZ
private performance

Friday April 7, 2017; 7 PM
Trialogue
Desert Botanical Garden
Phoenix AZ
concert

Wednesday April 12, 2017; 7 PM
Trialogue
Green Valley Community Performing Arts Center
Green Valley AZ
concert

Tuesday June 20, 2017; 7 PM
Summer Solstice Myths & Masks
Mii amo Spa & Resort
Sedona AZ
concert

Wednesday June 21, 2017; 10 AM-3 PM
Summer Solstice Myths & Masks
Mii amo Spa & Resort
Sedona AZ
maskmaking workshop

Saturday-Sunday August 5-6, 2017; times TBA
R. Carlos Nakai Quartet
Museum of Northern Arizona Native American Festival
Flagstaff AZ
two festival sets + CD-signing

Thursday September 21, 2017; times TBA
Nakai, Eaton & Clipman
Livermore Performing Arts Center
Livermore CA
concert & workshop